News


Sep 2022

“Event Cunningham” performed in the newly opened Anni and Josef Albers gallery at the Musée d’Art Moderne de Paris

The event coincided with Journées Européennes du Patrimoine 2022.

Sep 2022

Musée d’Art Moderne de Paris Gift

This fall, the Albers Foundation is pleased to announce a major gift of fifty-seven works to the Musée d’Art Moderne de Paris, which organized the retrospective Anni and Josef Albers: Art and Life last year.

Sep 2022

Yale Press launches the Interaction of Color Complete Digital Edition

Nearly sixty years after the first publication of Josef Albers’s landmark Interaction of Color, Yale Press introduces the complete digital edition

May 2022

Bët-bi: a new museum and center for culture and community

The Albers Foundation with Le Korsa is pleased to announce Bët-bi, a new museum and center for culture and community in rural Senegal.

Mar 2022

New book: “You can go anywhere: Josef & Anni Albers Foundation at 50”

On the occasion of its fiftieth anniversary, the Josef and Anni Albers Foundation publishes You can go anywhere.

Dec 2021

New Book: “Josef Albers: Discovery and Invention, the Early Graphic Works”

This publication, which accompanies the exhibition at Cristea Roberts Gallery in London, considers Josef Albers's early development as an artist.

Oct 2021

Community Weaving Project with Common Ground High School and Artspace New Haven

Educators from the Albers Foundation have been working with students at Common Ground High School in New Haven to introduce weaving concepts.

Oct 2021

New French translations of Anni Albers’s “On Weaving” and “On Designing”

French translations of Anni Albers’s On Weaving and On Designing bring these two important books to new audiences.

Sep 2021

Albers/Albers at the École National Supérieure des Arts Décoratifs, Paris

In mid-September, education director Fritz Horstman led a week-long workshop for first-years students at L'École des Arts Décoratifs on the occasion of Anni and Josef Albers: Art and Life at the Musée d'Art Moderne.

Sep 2021

New book: “Anni et Josef Albers: L’art et la vie”

For readers of French, the catalogue for the exhibition Anni et Josef Albers. L'art et la vie is stunning, featuring new scholarship and perspectives by curators and historians.

Jun 2021

“Anni and Josef Albers: Art and Life, from Germany to the United States,” a conversation between Nicholas Fox Weber and Fabrice Hergott, June 15, 12:00 pm EDT

On the occasion of the upcoming exhibition Anni and Josef Albers: Art and Lifeat the Musée d'Art Moderne de Paris, Nicholas Fox Weber speaks with Fabrice Hergott, director of the museum.

Jun 2021

Anni Albers Wall Hanging, 1925/2021

Anni Albers is the latest designer to be showcased by the British retailer Twenty Twenty One's celebratory series of limited editions.